NYC weight loss success stories

Here are some of the inspiring *weight loss success stories of people losing weight at W8MD medical weight loss centers in Brooklyn, New York. As we specialize in non-surgical measures to help you lose weight fast in NYC, using evidence based medicine, our program has some of the best weight loss results.

Belly fat and weight loss NYC
Belly fat and weight loss NYC

With so much confusing information where 90% of the traditional information was proven wrong, and only 10% of what they traditionally advocated for weight loss actually works, it is all the more important to focus on evidence based medicine to lose weight in NYC. 

Our W8MD medical weight loss program in Brooklyn is one of the very few physician weight loss programs in NYC that accepts health insurances for weight loss physician visits with minimal administrative cost of $50.00 on top of insurance that covers up to two diet pills if dispensed in office.

Here is what our weight loss patients have been saying about W8MD medical weight loss centers weight loss results on Google Reviews.

2 months ago
I started 7 months ago and have lost 60 lbs. It may sound slow, but it worked for me, and I lost inches. We all have been on diets that you start off great and then fall off. This is the first diet that I have had success on. Dr. Tumpati and his staff is great. If you have any concerns about anything he always guides you through it. I also like that he is a Dr. so if your on any prescriptions he can monitor you as you go along.
I have more energy and feel great. I am very happy that I started with this program

susan gomez lawrence

a week ago
this is the best weightloss doctor in nyc brooklyn. i have lost 50lbs and am extremely happy about it . the doctor talks to you & tells you how to you by the amount of sugar in any food or fruits or anything so it teaches you how to eat & thats the reason why i lost alot of weight by him teaching me these things that no other weightloss place that ive been too & he has alot of patient explaining everything so that you will understand to make you you the weight. i appreciate this doctor alot hes awesome & caring.

 

 

Before and after weight loss NYC
Before and after weight loss

Michele Lucarelli

8 months ago
Love the staff which is the core of any Providers office. They are professional and take time to talk to you and help you with any issues. The Provider takes his thorough time to discuss what the plan should be and together make goals. He is not judgemental and assist with obtaining resolutions on how to meet you weight loss goals. Which for some is a life long battle. Wonderful place
Response from the owner8 months ago

Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review and the kind words Michele. Wish you and your family happy holidays and great New Year. Thank you.

Crystal Aleys

6 months ago
i lost 5-10lbs a week. loved the staff. doc was super cool

Ann Marie Galgano

9 months ago
Dr. Tumpati and his staff are absolutely amazing, kind and caring. He can work with anybody from kids to the elderly. He individualizes the program to suit your needs and will get you the results you always wanted. You will be extremely happy that you came. He is the King of Weight Loss!
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much for the review and for the kind words!

Rob T

9 months ago
When I started in March of 2016, I was 355 lbs and pre-diabetic. I am more than ecstatic to say that through careful monitoring of medication, diet and my own work out regimen, I’ve lost 101lbs. I’m no longer pre-diabetic and I’ve completely changed the way I eat. If you’re wondering whether this works believe it did and does.
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Robert for the review, and for choosing us in your weight loss journey. And congratulations on your inspiring weight loss success!

Christopher Martinez

9 months ago
What Can’t I say about this place, Well as of date I am down 34lbs and I weight’d about the size of sport bike, the staff is amazing they are friendly and extremely helpful, and supportive. And their process really works, if you stick to it you truly will get back down to a healthy and happy weight. its take time like all great thing and this Doctor will help you get there. Thank you Dr. Prab Tumpati So far
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much for the great review and for choosing us in your weight loss journey!

Janet Jochum

a year ago
W8MD, Dr. Tumpati and Laura are fantastic! I followed the program for a year and lost more than I expected! Dr. Tumpati provides all the tools you need and tailors your program specifically to you. You need to be a disciplined person, put in the work and really want to lose the weight. The program really works!!
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you so much for the review and for choosing us as your partners in your weight loss journey and congratulations on losing the weight!

yanesa rodriguez

a year ago
Dr. Tumpati is great, very nice and friendly. I’ve been seeing him on and off for a year now and have lost 70 lb. so you will definitely see results. Making an appointment is easy enough, and the reminder calls help. the wait time however could still be a bit long sometime but worth it. (hope this help & good luck)

Love Love

a year ago

Awesome Doctor definitely recommend has great bedside manners. If you are looking to lose weight this is the place to go, it will change your life..AMAZING staff THEY ARE VERY FRIENDLY , the staff in the front have the whole office running smoothly all are well trained, great personality and have the ability to multi task regardless of the heavy volume of patients they see

Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 star rating! Wish you best of luck in your weight loss journey and we are so glad to play a small part in your efforts to a healthier lifestyle! There is nothing like losing weight, feeling lighter and sleeping better! Good luck!

Irene E

a year ago
Tumpati and Rotsen are amazing!!! It all seems a little crazy at first but have a little faith and the weight will come right off almost effortlessly. I would recommend anybody that’s looking to lose weight or is having trouble sleeping to check this place out. They accept most insurances and if not it is quite affordable anyway, and the health benefits surely outweigh the monetary costs. I have lost 63 lbs in 3.5 months, and I don’t feel hungry or deprived like I have while dieting in the past. Thank you Tumpati. Thank you Rotsen.
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you so much Irene for the kind words and for choosing us as your partners in your amazing weight loss journey! And congratulations on your success! You have to be a loser to be a winner when it comes losing weight!

Bee Tee

a year ago
I can’t express how much gratitude I have for Dr. Prab Tumpati and his wonderful staff. Anything I say will be an understatement, but I will try my best. I was wasting my life away, sleeping anywhere between 10-14 hours per day, while also gaining weight. i knew that I had a problem, but wasn’t able to control it. My family would get on my case, but it wasn’t anything that I was doing intentionally. My wife found out about this place, since it’s in my neighborhood. I went, and it changed my life so much. I have sleep apnea and was fitted for a C-Pap machine that’s suitable & comfortable for me. I now use it every night and am doing so much better. I have also been following the weight loss program that was given to me. I now sleep a lot less than I used to, and have tons more energy. I accomplish so much more every day, and feel like Superman…lol. I have lost 17 pounds without even trying all that hard. I take the medication that I buy from there and use common sense more when I eat. I go back once per month with the digital card from my C-Pap machine. The doctor reads it for me to make sure that I’m still doing everything correctly, plus I have the option of speaking with two other members of his staff about my diet, and any other pertinent subjects. They take very good care of you there. Many major insurances are accepted, and you can buy foods & drinks from there, if you choose to. Some of the weight loss medication has to be paid for by the patient & some is covered by insurance. Also, the office tends to get very busy sometimes, so, if you have some flexibility in your schedule, ask the receptionist for a time when the office won’t be as full. I highly recommend making an appointment and visiting Dr. Tumpati and his people. The insurance will cover it, and it may improve your life exponentially as it did mine!!!!
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you so much for the detailed review and for choosing us in your journey toward a healthier, happier and lighter you! It has been our please to play a part in this exciting journey which just started! Keep up the good work!

susan lee

a year ago
I am 42 years old. I have been struggling with my weight since I was a teenager. I’ve tried everything believe me. If you’re looking for a quick easy miracle look elsewhere. If you’re looking for a steady 5 pounds a month loss with a caring doctor looking after you with nutritional advice, good supplements, and medical care then this is the place to go. I’ve been seeing Dr. Tumpati for six months and have lost well over 35 pounds!! I have kept it off with no problem and have gone down 3 sizes 🙂 I feel confident that Dr. Tumpati is my last stop on this crazy weight loss ride. Thank you doctor!
Response from the ownera year ago

You are so welcome Susan and it has been our pleasure to be of help, and congratulations on your weight loss!

Beaula Koduri

a year ago
Dr. Tumpati is a caring doctor, very knowledgeable, and detail oriented. He not only makes each and every patient feel special but also explains what might be causing their weight gain instead of “blaming the patient” for being overweight or obese. As a practicing physician myself, I can honestly say Dr. Tumpati is one of most qualified weight loss doctors around and have no reservations in recommending his services for weight loss or sleep medicine services.

dawnburck

a year ago
Dr. Tumpati absolutely changed my life! In a matter of a few months I lost 53 lbs, went from a size 16 to a size 10 and learned how to manage my weight and eat in a healthy way that fits my busy lifestyle. I could not be happier!

Natalya McClung

2 years ago
Dr Tumpati and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable on weight loss and sleep disorders. Dr Tumpati takes time and explains what truly causes your weight gain, works with you to find a weight loss plan that works for you. As they accept insurance for the visits, all I had to pay was the supplements and any appetite suppressants. Highly recommend to anybody trying to lose weight!

mike rizzi

2 years ago
I have been struggling with my weight for years i went to DR Prab a little over 3 months ago and have lost over 70 lbs already he takes his time at every visit to explain diet and medication to you
Response from the owner2 years ago

Thank you mike for the review. It has been an immense pleasure to pay a part in your journey to reaching your goal weight and congratulations on losing 70 lbs so far! Thank you.